Man of Steel Review

image

By Matt “Matterson” Whitehurst

Once again, in honor of Batman v. Superman release,  I decided to put up my Man of Steel Review. I was thinking of putting up a top five Superman movies but there were a few I like and a few I didn’t like so best just to review the film that starts DC’s movie universe.
I enjoyed the first two Christopher Reeves films and Smallville. The last two Reeves films were bad and I found Superman Returns boring.
I give the the writers, David S. Goyer and Christopher Nolan credit on the story and have Zack Snyder direct it. Man of Steel is visually stunning, entertaining, and awesome to watch. Hans Zimmer’s score is perfect too. The only one gripe on the film, is the mise-used Perry White and a few minor characters.
I give Man of Steel 4.5 Stars out of 5.

Leave a Reply

