Batman v. Superman Dawn of Justice Spoiler Review

image

By Matt “Matterson” Whitehurst
Now that Batman v. Superman is out, I want to put up a spoiler review. I enjoyed the film. I enjoyed Ben Affleck’s performance as the caped crusader. It’s very appealing but really made it great is is chemistry with Alfred (Jeremy Irons), Superman (Henry Cavill), and Wonder Woman (Gal Godot).
Here is my problems with the film. The misuse of Wonder Woman. In the end of the film, Bruce and Diana has a conversation and in that conversation, she says that she walked away from humans for almost a century. Here’s my point, she gets on a plane to leave Metropolis or Gotham, then she sees Doomsday on the news and she leaves the plane. My question is why was she leaving? It wasn’t pointed out until that last conversation with Bruce. I blame the writers (David S. Goyer and Chris Terrio) and Gal Godot’s performance.
That’s not all, I enjoyed Jesse Eisenberg’s performance as Lex Luther but I thought it was a little over the top sometimes. Another question, how did Lex find out that Clark Kent is Superman?
I will give writing credit to Goyer and Terrio on some of the dialogue. The dialogue between Lex and Senator June Finch (Holly Hunter) is great.
After watching the movie I gave it a 4 out 5 stars on my facebook page but I gave it some thought and dropped my rating to a 3.5 stars out of 5 stars. There is a lot of enjoyable scenes to see so I recommend watching it on the big screen.

Leave a Reply

