Ghostbusters Reboot Non-Spoiler Review!

By Matt “Matterson” Whitehurst

The Ghostbusters reboot arrived over a week ago and I saw it. I was skeptical before watching it because I didn’t laugh when I saw the trailers, I was confused with the tone of the film, and I thought that it was going to be the same as the original. I enjoyed the film. Surprised? Maybe not.

It’s a comedy movie so I like to put up a percentage on how often I laughed at the film. I gotta say I laughed at 75% of the jokes in the movie.

I was skeptical of the chemistry the team but the team worked out great. I thought I was going to have a problem with Leslie Jones’s character but I was wrong about that also. She made that one discrimination joke and that was it. My favorite ghostbuster from this movie is Dr. Jillian Holtzmann. She is funny and weird.

Before I get into my problem of the film, I must say that there are similarities to the original movie but there are differences.

The 25% of the movie is my problem, a lot of that 25% came from Chris Hemsworth’s character. It was too much. I also didn’t enjoy the crude humor at the start.

Overall I give the movie 4 out of 5 stars. Ghostbusters reboot stars Melissa McCarthy, Kate McKinnon, Leslie Jones, Kristen Wiig, Chris Hemsworth, and is directed by Paul Feig. I hope you check it out on the big screen then tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

