Lots Have Been Happening

By Matt “Matterson” Whitehurst

I haven’t done a post in a long time. What has been happening? Well have been seeing movies and listening to new music. I also been doing work too.

Lets start with the movies:
Sully:
I enjoyed the film but I think I would enjoy it more if I read the memoir before watching the film. 3.5 out of 5.

Suicide Squad:
I was really disappointed with the film but its not my most disappointing movie of summer 2016. 2.5 out of 5

Star Trek Beyond:
I have no problems with the films, just a little nip picks but it is a fun si-fi movie. 5 out of 5

Music:
Wild-Joanne Shaw Taylor
Her recent release is a great Blues Rock listen to anytime you want to drive or ride a bike. The riffs, the lyrics are great. But some songs sounds like other songs. 4 out of 5.

Live at the Hollywood Bowl-The Beatles
This is a live album released to the Eight Days A Week Documentary that I haven’t seen yet. The recordings are good but really hard to hear the music a couple of songs due to screaming girls. 4 out of 5

That is what I have been watching and listening to.
I also started on a podcast and I put up the first podcast up today. My goal is to recommend movies and music but one episode will be movie related and another episode will be music related. I am still working on the title of the podcast so if you use Podomatic then comment and suggest a title name and comment on my episode and tell me what you think. Here is the rss feed and the link below
http://mmattw.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
http://mmattw.podomatic.com

Leave a Reply

